What happened?

“Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans.”  That’s what happened. Sometimes it is hard to hold on to the dreams from our youth. A bunch of decades ago (I can still count on one hand, thank you) I had dreamed that I would be a rock star. I struggled my way through my formative years playing music as a ‘career’. Well, a wife and a couple of kids later, and a feeling like I should be responsible for them, sort of derailed those plans.  We starved for a while while I attempted to make it work, but it just wasn’t in the stars.

I never gave up on my dream to be a musician, maybe just the one of being a rock star, but I will never stop composing, playing and singing.  The wonderful effect that it has on the audience causes my energy to start vibrating faster and higher and we feed off of each other, lifting and soaring.  The effect that Beatle songs have on me now are still as miraculous as they were when I was listening to them in the 1960′s for the first time.  Music is in the realm of easily perceivable vibrational energy.  The vibrations of the instrument moves through the air as pressure waves and makes my eardrums vibrate, sending a wonderful signal to my brain and then on to my Spirit.  Music is also in the realm of Emotions.  Since it is also moving the rest of our body we feel it on a different level and it stimulates the juices that cause us to ‘feel’ something on a much deeper level.  This is why music can lift up or soul, or pull us down into dark depths.  Be ever so careful about what you listen to!

Our dreams are worth holding on to.  When things seem to go totally a different direction there is always a point in our lives when we can revitalize and refocus our energy on manifesting our dream into reality.  Then it takes formulating a realistic plan to see our way to getting there.  Penny and I have our dream of building our house.  There have been obstacles along the way that have delayed the project, but then I believe that everything happens in it’s due time.  You can’t rush things along, and with patience each action step of the plan can be acted upon and completed.  This is how to realize a dream.

Along with John Lennon’s very apropos lyrics, we heard another quote from a movie last night that really resonated with me.  “A teacher has two jobs.  One is to fill the students’ heads with knowledge.  The other one is to give them a compass to steer by so that they don’t lose that knowledge.”  We are always the student.  We are often the teacher.  We have a responsibility as both to foster that compass and help it to become stronger and more clear as time passes by in our our ever so short time on Earth.  How often have we lost touch with our compass and drifted through life at our job and with our family, perhaps completely stuck, perhaps even moving backward, only to reach a critical point?  This is the point where we need to discover our compass once again and follow the direction that it is pointing us; toward our dream.

My compass came back into focus just a few years ago now.  I have been reinventing myself and it is helping me to bring my real dream into focus and into reality.  I am finding out that it really isn’t that hard.  It is all about making that plan and implementing it.  Give me a shout if you want to learn more about how to make it all happen.

Heavenly Hill - the Dream Board

A dream board is a critical piece to manifesting that which is dreamed of into that which is real.

 

About Seth Lefferts

IT Consultant, LifeStyle Coach, Author, Musician, Composer, Photographer
This entry was posted in The Dream and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

